Speakers and roundtable hosts

Navi Naidoo, Group CTO, MTN Group

Nat-Sy Missamou, Director, Infrastructure Sharing Programme, Orange

Terry Rhodes, CEO, Eaton Towers

Kash Pandya, CEO, Helios Towers Africa

Wiktor Barcicki, Technology Economics, Etisalat

Senior Representative, IHS Towers

Mauro Goncalves de Oliveira Filho, Strategy and Operations Director, X – Project Loon

Gerard Macnamee, Director of Managed Services, Ooredoo

Nhlamulo Baloyi, Commercial Lead, Gyro Towers

Alex Leigh, Chief Commercial Officer, Helios Towers Africa

Phil Cooper, Managing Director, EMEA, Digital Bridge

Peter Egbertson, Director of Corporate Finance, Protelindo

Daniel Obonyo, Category Sourcing Manager – Infrastructure, Safaricom

Nate Foster, CEO, Atlas Tower

Roy Cursley, Director of Operational PMO, Helios Towers Africa

Chuck Green, Executive Chairman, Helios Towers Africa

Aristide Yao, Head of Power Supply, Moov Côte d’Ivoire

Zaheer Coovadia, Executive Head: Field Force Maintenance & Network Property, Vodacom

Norman Moyo, TMT Group Executive, Econet Group

Fakhre Khattak, Passive Infrastructure Specialist, MTN

Jimmy Eisenstein, Chairman, Eaton Towers and Chairman & CEO, Grupo Torresur

Jonathan Atkin, Managing Director, RBC Capital Markets

Alisa Amupolo, CEO, Powercom

Neil Taylor, Group Chief Commercial and Legal Officer, Eaton Towers

Colin Gaston, Director of Operations & Technology, Helios Towers Africa

Hossein Khodayari, CEO, Fanasia and Board Member, Iranian Towers

Dana van den Berg, Executive: Technical Facilities, Cell C

Timothy Waga, Subject Matter Expert – Structural Engineering, Safaricom

Edwin Lutalala, Network Facilities Specialist, Airtel Tanzania

Adedoyin Adeola,

Senior Representative, Towershare

Sally Overall, Group Commercial Consultant, Eaton Towers

Divyajeet Mahajan, CEO, Tower Business Unit, Econet Wireless

Muhalia Allan, Senior Manager, Wholesale, Safaricom

Chris Grundberg, Head of Equity Research – UBS, South Africa

Lars Stuber, Independent Advisor (former Head of Ericsson’ Engagement Practice Managed Services, SSA)

Rob Salbego, Director – Technical, Helios Towers Africa

Sohail Haider, Director, Pan African Towers

TR Dua, Director General, TAIPA

William John Turner, Strategic Technologies – Property, Vodacom

Danica Steyn, National Site Acquisition Manager, MTN

Dion Jerling, Co-Founder, Connect Earth

Cornelis Wessels, CFO, Atlas Tower

Jean Farhat, Group CEO, NETIS


Khaled Habbal, VP & COO, IPT PowerTech

Alastair Jones, Partner, New Street Research

Dave Perry, Senior Specialist: Product Specifications and Quality, MTN

Randi Clendennen, CSO, Atlas Tower

Marcos Chaves, Executive Director, Antosc

Vanu Bose, CEO, Vanu Inc

Henco Pretorius, Head of Legal, Atlas Tower

Boyan Lazarov, Head of Telecom Division, METKA IPS

Rami Shibley, Co-CEO, ieng Group

Enda Hardiman, Managing Partner, Hardiman Telecommunications

Spencer Crawford-White, CTO, Delmec

Arthur Chaves, Technical Director, ANTOSC

David Murphy, Head of TMT, EMEA, Standard Chartered

Stuart Kelly, VP Market Development, Bladon Jets

Eddie Hull, Senior Manager, Access Implementation, MTN

Dr. Harvey Rubin, Director, Energize the Chain

Marco Cordoni, Senior Partner, Analysys Mason

Eric Crabtree, Chief Investment Officer, IFC

Gaurav Bath, Managing Director, Global Communications Group, Citi Investment Banking

Lieuwe Boonstra, National Business Development Manager, Atlas Tower

Rob Dixon, Partner, Vinson & Elkins

Ankur Lal, CEO, Infozech

Anita Paulino, Business Unit Manager, Telecom, Metalogalva

Giuseppe Taranto, Export Manager, Ausonia

Mio Dart, Sales Manager, Redflow

Sharedh Naicker, Senior Key Account Director, Intelsat Africa

Joel Brunarie, Telecom Sales Director, SAFT

To enquire about joining a panel, hosting a roundtable or participating in a working group, please contact Laura Graves, Managing Director, EMEA: lgraves@towerxchange.com


Download Meetup Africa & ME prospectus 2017